RCSB PDB Poster Prize for Student Presentations

Poster Prize Overview

In 2008, the following prizes were awarded:

ACA Poster Prize Winner, Wei Yong
Wei Yong


The award at the American Crystallographic Association's Annual Meeting (May 31 - June 5, 2008; Knoxville, TN) went to Wei Yong for "X-ray crystallographic studies of pig sarcosine dehydrogenase" (Wei Yong, Ila Misra, Jung-Ja Kim, Medical College of Wisconsin).

Judges: Robert Rose (Chair; North Carolina State University); Gloria E.O. Borgstahl (Eppley Institute for Cancer Research and Allied Diseases); Antonella Longo (North Carolina State University); Robert McKenna (University of Florida); Joseph E Wedekind (University of Rochester).


The award at the 16th Annual International Conference on Intelligent Systems for Molecular Biology (July 19-23, 2008; Toronto, Canada) went to Dariya Glazer for "Clustering Across Space and Time" (Dariya Glazer, Randy Radmer, Russ Altman, Stanford University).

Judges: Marco Punta (Committee Chair), Yana Bromberg, Columbia; Matteo Dal Peraro, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne; Claudia Dall'Armi, Columbia; Marco DeVivo, Rib-X Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; Zsuzsanna Dosztanyi, Markus Fischer, Laszlo Kajan, Andrew Kernytsky, Rajesh Nair, Avner Schlessinger, Ta-tsen Soong, Columbia University. Thanks also to the International Society for Computational Biology, particularly Steven Leard.

IUCr Poster Winner,Chaille T. Webb
Chaille T. Webb


At the XXI Congress & General Assembly of the International Union of Crystallography (August 23 - 31 in Osaka, Japan), the award went to "Structural insights into the mitochondrial import complex, TIM9.10" by Chaille T. Webb,1,2 Michael Baker,1 Michael T. Ryan,1 Peter M. Colman,1 and Jacqueline M. Gulbis1
(1The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research and 2The University of Melbourne, Australia).