2023 RCSB PDB Poster Prize for Student Presentations

Poster Prize Overview

All 2023 awardees will be listed on the RCSB PDB website and will receive an educational book.


NELE Quast

At this year's Intelligent Systems for Molecular Biology (ISMB) conference, the RCSB PDB Poster Prize award went to Nele Quast for

A Structure-Focused Analysis of Antigens Presented by the Class 1 Major Histocompatibility Complex.
Nele Quast, Matthew Raybould, Charlotte Deane (University of Oxford).

Many thanks to judges Yuhe Liang and Chenghua Shao (RCSB PDB) and to Steven Leard (ISMB) for his continued support.



At this year's meeting of ACA: The Structural Science Society, the RCSB PDB Poster Prize award went to Alexander Paredes for

Biophysical characterization of the Pseudomonas aeruginosa BqsR/BqsS two-component system.
Alexander Paredes (University of Maryland Baltimore County, UMBC), Janae Baptiste-Brown (Spelman College), Chioma Iheacho (UMBC), Aaron T Smith (UMBC).

Many thanks to the Poster Chairs Sara Andres (McMaster University) and Leighanne Gallington (Argonne National Laboratory), the judges and the ACA.