2014 RCSB PDB Poster Prize for Student Presentations

Poster Prize Overview


ACA 2014 Kimberly Stanek RCSB

At the American Crystallographic Association's Annual Meeting (May 24-28, Albuquerque, NM), the award went to Kimberly Stanek for Crystal structure and functional characterization of an Hfq homolog from Aquifex aeolicus (Kimberly Stanek, Jennifer Patterson, Peter Randolph, Cameron Mura; University of Virginia)

Many thanks to judges Esko Oksanen (European Spallation Source) and Michael Sawaya (UCLA), and to Marcia Colquhoun and the ACA.


IUCR 2014 Josephine Leung RCSB

At the General Assembly and Congress of the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr; August 5-12; Montreal, Quebec, Canada), the RCSB PDB Poster Prize was awarded to Josephine H. Leung for Transhydrogenase coupling proton translocation and hydride transfer (Josephine H. Leung,1 Lici A. Schurig-Briccio,2 Mutsuo Yamaguchi,1 Arne Moeller,3,4 Jeffrey A. Speir,3 Robert B. Gennis,2 Charles D. Stout1; 1Department of Integrative Structural and Computational Biology, 2University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 3National Resource for Automated Molecular Microscopy, The Scripps Research Institute, 4Current address: Aarhus University).

Many thanks to the poster prize chair Alba Guarne (McMaster University) and judges Gerard Audette (York University), Fasseli Coulibaly (Monash University), Jean-François Couture    (University of Ottawa), Francois Ferron    (Laboratoire CNRS), Zongchao Jia (Queen's University), Clara Kielkopf (University of Rochester), Bostjan Kobe (University of Queensland), Pedro Pereira, Sandra Ribeiro-Macedo (Instituto De Biologia Molecular E Celular), Martin Schmeing (McGill University), Peter Stogios (University of Toronto), Nuria Verdaguer (Institut de Biologia Molecular de Barcelona), Alice Vrielink (University of Western Australia), Joe Wedekind (University of Rochester).


ISMB 2014 Thomas Hoffmann RCSB

At the Intelligent Systems for Molecular Biology conference (ISMB; July 12-15; Boston, MA), the RCSB PDB Poster Prize was awarded to Thomas Hoffmann for Structural Analysis and Remodeling of T-Cell Receptors (Thomas Hoffmann and Iris Antes, Technische, Universität München, Germany).

Many thanks to the the International Society for Computational Biology and the ISMB poster judges.