Poster Prize Awarded at ACA

08/21 PDB101 News

At this year's American Crystallographic Association's Annual Meeting, the RCSB PDB Poster Prize award went to Dean Lang for Structural basis of substrate specificity in three groups of of N-methyltransferases important to benzylisoquinoline alkaloid metabolism (D.E. Lang, J.M. Lancaster, M.A. Torres, J.S. Morris, V.A. Maksimovich, P.J. Facchini, K.K.S. Ng, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada).

Many thanks to Poster Prize Chair Louise Dawe (Wilfrid Laurier University) and judges Jeffrey Lee (University of Toronto), Eric J. Montemayor (University of Wisconsin–Madison), Rachel A. Powers (Grand Valley State University), Catherine Lawson (Rutgers University), Matthew Clifton (Nurix, Inc.), Clara L. Kielkopf (Rochester University), Edwin Stevens (Western Kentucky University), Ana G. Gonzalez (Lund University), and Blaine Mooers (Oklahoma University).

All 2018 awardees will be listed on the RCSB PDB website and will receive an educational book.

RCSB PDB News ImageWinner Dean Lang and coauthor MIguel Torres.

News Index